Skip to content

1 month

Friday. 12. 28. 2012.

In a couple of days, the cats and I would have been back in Canada for 1 month. It’s a whole bag of mixed feelings. Mostly perplexed but what can you do? It’s like buying a bag of party mix that’s mostly pretzel. For some people… it’s a win. I’m not that big of a fan of pretzels… although if they were those Snyder’s of Hanover pretzels…

A friend of mine brought a bag of Honey Mustard & Onion Pretzel Pieces to the cottage. They were good. They were really really good.

Anyways.

It’s not easy to start from scratch. This would be my second time and I can assure you that it didn’t get easier. But one should always look on the brighter side of things. I choose to appreciate the fact that this time, I don’t have to try to learn a new language or a new system. I’ve become a bit rusty in certain areas but the basic knowledge is still there.

At the present moment, I’ve placed all my bets and **hopefully** will not come out empty handed.

On a side note, the cats did very well on the plane ride from Stockholm to Toronto. They were making such pathetic cries at customs. Poor Milo’s voice was hoarse for the first couple of days. He quickly found himself a safe hiding spot under my bed. Ull was a bit grumpy for the first week and would be mean to poor Milo but now he’s back to his normal happy self. Both cats have been such troopers.

I’m thinking about taking that mixed bag of feelings and beating it like a piñata.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

