Skip to content

What’s that in the sky?

Wednesday. 10. 17. 2012.

It’s been a crazy couple of months.

Long story short, I’m currently getting ready to move back to Canada.

I’ve lived in Sweden for 5 years and in that time, I daresay that I have grown quite a bit from the naive 24 year old to the naive 29 year old. I don’t regret a thing and now I’m looking forward to the future.

I told a friend the other day that she shouldn’t be sad about my situation, I’m going back to a place where the sun shines not only in the summer but also in the winter, where Tim Hortons is not more than a few blocks away, where my relationship won’t be questioned for it’s legitimacy, where things like my appearance and my comfort of Swedish (language and social etiquette) won’t be limitations.

In Canada, I can be 100% me. So I’m not sad to move back to Canada at all and I certainly don’t consider this as a failing. I got to live in another country for 5 years, learned a new language and met some of the most amazing people.

Now I’m just focused on getting things sorted here and daydreaming about the things I’ll do once I’m back in Canada.

“…we must move forward, not backward; upward, not forward; and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Wednesday. 10. 17. 2012. 11.13 pm

    Plus you’ll be closer to me and therefore we might have a chance to meet some day! 😛 Well depending on where we both end up in the country…

  2. Friday. 10. 19. 2012. 12.15 am

    Love this post. You are amazing.

Leave a Reply

