Skip to content

a moment with Urma

Thursday. 07. 12. 2012.

Urma is what I’ve named my sewing machine. A Bernina 708 from the 60’s in khaki green. I love Bernina sewing machines. The machine I have in Canada that I used through college is a Bernina. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to bring it over.

Anyways.

My mom got me a Kindle for my birthday and yesterday I made a case for it.

Kindle case

The outer fabric is quilting cotton. There’s a layer of felt between the outer shell and lining. I’ve lined it with a cotton flannel. It’s been a while since I sewed something.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

