Skip to content


Wednesday. 04. 25. 2012.

In a previous post, I wrote about how I never baked cookies till I moved to Sweden. That is the same case with brownies.

I’m rather fond of their two-bite butter tarts as well.

I’ve tried out a few different brownie recipes and yesterday I think I’ve found my favorite brownie. The recipe comes from my favorite cooking show, Good Eats.

Good Eats brownie with vanilla ice cream

It’s dark and moist but not sticky. I’ve found that some brownies are a bit too fudgy, too sticky. This is just dense and moist enough so that it’s not classified as a chocolate cake. One of the best things about this recipe is that it doesn’t require chocolate. Baking chocolate is not something I usually keep in the cupboards and my chocolate chips usually have to be rationed.

I halved the recipe and baked it in a loaf pan. I intended on adding chopped pecans but forgot. Next time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

