Skip to content

noodle followup

Wednesday. 11. 30. 2011.

I use the pasta machine to finish off the dough I had made and saved in the fridge and the noodles came out perfect.

fresh alkaline noodles

I cooked the noodles in a larger pot of water. Less alkaline tasting but still stronger than I would like it to be. It also congealed pretty quickly. Mind you, it would’ve probably be much better had I not been in the midst of making steamed buns for my attempt at making Momofuku pork buns. (Can you tell that I’m really into Momofuku as of late?)

I also overcooked the noodles so they were a bit soggy but I think I’ve got the process down and next batch will contain less baked soda. I divided up the noodles into portions, wrapped them in plastic and popped them in the freezer.

cooked noodles
Just like in Canada.

wonton noodles with oyster sauce

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

