Skip to content

you think i’m a what?

Tuesday. 11. 1. 2011.

On my way over to my friends’ department the other day, I started thinking about what all this school will ultimately lead to.

I have scientists for friends. Insanely smart people with years upon years of school. They know what they’re doing. They can answer the questions, in their field, asked by lowly, lesser educated people like me.

Then the idea of the possibility of being someone who knows what they’re doing kinda scared me. What if I’m wrong? What if they gather as an angry, pitchfork wielding mob outside my (future) office?

I worked in a post office before I moved from Canada to Sweden. It SUCKS when someone points in your face and says, “You don’t know what you’re doing” when you’ve done exactly what you’ve learned to do.

Some days I look at the cashier at the supermarket and think, “I can do that.” I know very well that I can do it but the mundane-ness of it would make me go bat shit crazy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Friday. 11. 4. 2011. 2.35 am

    I am worried I’ll never find a job that I am truly good at, and feel confident doing! It sucks.

Leave a Reply

