Skip to content

vegetable soup

Thursday. 10. 27. 2011.

I had to get something from the shed and passed by my garden to find that my kale plants are still alive and there were a few carrots left in the ground. I took this opportunity to make a very delicious vegetable soup using also the potatoes, peppers and tomatoes we grew.

IMG_0702

I still think that next year I’m going to try to keep it small. It was great to have a large variety in the garden in the summer when I don’t have school but when school started, the garden and it’s vegetables became one more chore I had to tend to.

I especially like those cute round carrots. I’ll definitely have to grow those next year.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

