Skip to content

my first chanterelle

Thursday. 09. 8. 2011.

Going mushroom hunting here in Sweden appears to be as normal as having a cinnamon bun with a cup of coffee.

The prized mushrooms to look for are porcini (known in Swedish as the karljohan) and the golden chanterelle. Yesterday I found my first golden chanterelle. It was delicious pan fried in butter and garlic along with some funnel chanterelles. I love the amount of food available in our forests.

My first chanterelle!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

