Skip to content

and this week…

Sunday. 09. 4. 2011.

It’s been a hell of a week.

School’s been busy. I’ve been keeping to my “a freak out a day” schedule.

I know that I know most of this stuff. There’s a thing here or there that I’m just like “Whoa?!”

Friday evening I was on the verge of a total meltdown but a friend reassured me that I was making things more difficult than they really were and that I don’t have to be perfect. It’s part of the learning experience and not a sign of absolute failure.

I’ve also caught a cold. Oh the joy of public commuting.

But the week hasn’t been ALL bad. I went mushroom hunting with a friend for the first time. Not only did we find some very delicious mushrooms (which was made into dinner), there were loads of other interesting mushrooms. Unpleasant, however were the worms and insect eggs I found during the cleaning process. (Reminder to self: get a box of vinyl gloves.)

IMG_0614

Hopefully this coming week will be much better. Actually… I know it will be much better.  🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

