Skip to content

gonna try to get back into blogging

Thursday. 07. 28. 2011.

I’ve been busy with work but things are starting to settle again as people come back from vacation and I prepare to go back to school.

Things are happening in the garden. We ate our first tomato, zucchini, peas and salad.

1st tomato of 2011     Cuore de Toro tomato

 

Our first ripe tomato was a cuore de toro. It was quite fleshy just as described in the seed catalogue. It was the very first tomato that was growing from my seedlings in May. It was real good in our mussels.

tomatoes

tomatoes

peas     peas

I have more photos on my SLR but the battery in it is running low and I have no idea where my charger is at the present moment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

