Skip to content

forgot about this

Monday. 04. 4. 2011.

I was so busy for a period of time that I forgot that I knitted some stuff.

Back in February I wrote a post about knitting some things for my friend’s brother’s baby that’s supposed to arrive in May.

Sometime at the end of February/beginning of March I finished the “little sister’s dress“. After laundering it and finding the right buttons (which was a bit of a pain in the arse), I’m gonna say that I’m pretty happy with the results. In fact, I was very happy with the results. I only wish I had a little person to model it. Oh well, I’m sure I’ll see it “in action” provided that they have a little girl. (My friend’s brother said, “If we have a boy, he’ll learn to love it.” What a darling.)

Peter + Fern's baby's dressUll’s behind the dress. He couldn’t stand that I was taking a photo but not of him.

I’ve decided on what kind of cardigan/hoodie I will be knitting. Guess it would be alright to start that since I’m not that busy with school work lately. (When I finished the dress, Fredrik remarked that he too was glad I finished knitting it ’cause despite what I thought, it was clearly stressing me out.)

The plan is to go with Daisy from Knitty: Summer 2003. I got 4 balls of Cotton Ease while I was in Florida. Hmmm… guess I’ll get that started the next time I start feeling bored.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

