Skip to content

knitting mittens

Monday. 01. 17. 2011.

Or rather not knitting mittens.

Last week I lost my squirrel and oak mittens when I was wandering in the city.

So I started on some mahogany brown and mint green mittens. There were many attempts. I frogged about 3 mittens. Had to end one because it was too small. The most recent attempt is missing the thumb but I don’t think I’ll be continuing with it.

I think eventually I’ll knit myself another set of mittens but now appears not to be the time.

My first attempt I tried to follow this pattern but it didn’t work out so well. I ended up partially following the pattern and partially winging it.

This attempted ended up with a mitten that was too small. Strange since I don’t really have big hands. I was following the number of stitches in the pattern and the yarn and needles I’m using is pretty close to the ones used in the pattern.

This attempt is much better. I even rather like the outcome. I just lost interest.

IMG_0170 IMG_0171

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

