Skip to content

what do you keep in stock?

Thursday. 10. 21. 2010.

There’s been a few food writers out there that have written about good things to keep on hand at all times. I was looking in my freezer today and found myself a roll of chocolate chip cookie dough. Now I have 2 trays of chocolate chip cookies baking in my oven. What a great idea!

Other things I like to keep stocked is:

  • frozen peas
  • frozen corn
  • sausages
  • bacon
  • udon (in pantry & freezer)
  • macaroni
  • chicken bouillon in powder form
  • fish sauce (Turns out I need to restock)
  • soy sauce
  • jasmine rice (I need to restock as well)
  • chocolate chips (I’m running low  😦  )
  • my mother’s chili oil
  • sriracha sauce
  • butter (in fridge & in freezer for pastry)
  • oyster sauce
  • chocolate chip cookie dough (It wasn’t something I used to keep on hand before but will start now!)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

