Skip to content

most interesting

Saturday. 10. 2. 2010.

I was reading Your Small Kitchen Garden and learned about the possibility of growing carrots in a pop bottle. Now I’d love to give it a try. I’m sure I can do the same with parsnips. I’m also wishing that I had ordered the cute round carrot seeds I had seen on quite a few sites.

These ones:

I could probably grow these in a regular pot.

Anyways. Apparently the pop bottle situation turned out quite grand.

http://www.smallkitchengarden.net/small-kitchen-garden/small-kitchen-garden-carrots-in-containers

I find it kind of annoying that winter is coming and not spring. But I suppose, spring IS coming.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

