Skip to content

kitchen confidential

Saturday. 09. 11. 2010.

Anthony Bourdain is seriously one of my favourite chefs. I’ve never eaten any of the food he’s made but I love his shows. He’s gone and combined my 2 favourite things: traveling and food. He’s doing what I would love to do. Traveling and eating.

Right now I’m reading his “tell all” book about life in the kitchen: Kitchen Confidential. Apparently the TV series of the same name was based on the book. I actually like the series but they canned it and I was left wondering what the hell happened to that show about the restaurant.

One very important thing I’ve gotten out of this book is the fact that I should NEVER EVER consider the idea of opening my own restaurant/diner/cafe since I have ZERO restaurant experience. It would be a very, very bad idea; even if I have this lofty idea that it’d be fantastic.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

