Skip to content

no apple jelly here

Sunday. 09. 5. 2010.

After boiling the apple jelly 3 times, I’m officially giving up this batch.

I thought pectin was the issue so I added pectin. Then I thought it was the boiling that was the issue. I had no idea that one needs to have the pectin in a rolling boil. But after both reboilings, I still have no apple jelly.

So I bottled my “jelly” and it’s now apple cordial.

Needless to say I’m just a little miffed about this whole experience. Maybe I’ll try again next year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

