Skip to content

bread

Saturday. 08. 21. 2010.

I got myself a copy of Rose Levy Beranbaum’s The Bread Bible.

I haven’t gone deep into the recipes but I did use the blueberry muffin recipe after Fredrik came home with a box of blueberries.

The thing I found most awesome about the recipe was the fact that it was a recipe for 6 cupcakes. Just 6! I ended up baking 8 but Swedish cupcake pans are slightly smaller than North American ones.

Why is this such a wonderful thing?

Well… for those of you who aren’t so many and have tried to use some of the recipes out there, you know exactly what I’m about to say. Most recipes leave me with a mountain of muffins/cupcakes/cookies/etc. In fact, I’m often cutting recipes in half and still end up with a mountain of baked goods.

Sure it’s easier to bake 2 loafs of bread in 1 go but we really don’t eat that much bread. We’re lucky if we get through 1 loaf a week. Fredrik usually freezes half.

I think I’m gonna like The Bread Bible very much.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

