Skip to content

jam jam jam

Tuesday. 03. 2. 2010.

I’ve never seen that version of Alice in Wonderland but since I was going to write a post about jam, I was reminded of this video.

One of my favourite foods is PB&J (peanut butter & jelly/jam) sandwiches. I’m not so particular about my PB but I can be particular about my J.

For starters, I’m not a big fan of strawberry jam. I find most strawberry jams to taste too artificial.

THE jelly/jam for me is raspberry. Back in Canada, I stuck to one brand: E.D. Smith. E.D. Smith’s wildberry is pretty good too.

Unfortunately E.D. Smith is not available here in Sweden. In Sweden, we do have this jam called drottningsylt. Raspberry and blueberry. It’s pretty good and I try to go with the jams with as much fruit content as possible.

Since working at the shop, I’ve discovered Hawkshead Relishes. Recently we got a case of their raspberry and vanilla jam and I am eating PB&J every other day. Just now when I went to make myself a wee sandwich, I realized that we had none left. So I went with the blueberry extra jam I got for Fredrik. It was DEE-LICIOUS. Their strawberry and black pepper is the first strawberry jam in a long while that I approve.

***Hawkshead Relishes are available at Taylors and Jones in Stockholm, Sweden for those who want to give their products a try.***

One Comment leave one →
  1. catseatsocks permalink
    Thursday. 03. 4. 2010. 5.10 am

    I really like pb&j sandwiches too. I do like strawberry though. Homemade is best, but I don’t have any. My mom makes jam so maybe I should check out her stash.

Leave a Reply

