Skip to content

den hemlige kocken

Tuesday. 02. 2. 2010.

I’ve had to read a “fackbok” (fact book) for my Swedish class and the book I’ve chosen is Den hemlige kocken. Now as much as I like this book and what it promotes and reveals, I’m not going to rant and rave about it like so many other people. I’m also not going to be one of those “I will never buy another thing with tillsatser (additives) in it!!”

But I will recommend giving it a read if you can. If you use your head when you go grocery shopping, you would’ve probably avoided all the foods filled with unpronounceable ingredients.

Before I moved to Sweden, Fredrik used to be all about the health foods and low fat stuff. Should’ve seen his face when I started buying butter. But like I told him, I’d rather eat less butter than eat butter flavoured margarine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

