Skip to content

socks socks socks

Monday. 11. 30. 2009.

I got a couple balls of cotton blend yarn while I was back in Canada with the intention of knitting myself a pair of socks. I got it in the most pretty lime green. I also decided on the very lovely River Rapids Socks pattern.

Unfortunately the yarn was just not right for the pattern. The yarn was too crinkly for the pattern to show up.

River Rapids Socks cuff

no good

Attempt #2 with the Maria Garn 100% cotton worked out much better.

DSC_0007

The pattern is pretty good over all up till about the heel area. I had to pull out my copy of Knitting Rules! to use as a reference.

I’m still working on the first sock. I’m not sure about knitting the second sock. I really have no patience for stuff like this. Imagine… all my sweaters will have 1 sleeve. It could work in my favour because that means I can test out more sock patterns.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

