Skip to content

going AWOL

Friday. 11. 13. 2009.

I started knitting using the Cabley Mitties pattern but after a few moments of “Whoa?!” I decided to just go off on my own, knitting by what makes sense to me. The mittens will still have a cable design. How it’s going to turn out will be a matter of “wait and see”. I just hope I can record what I did well enough to replicate it for the second mitten. Maybe I’ll just knit single mittens and just wear them mismatched.

I would’ve had at least 1 mitten today if I didn’t notice that the placement of the thumb hole is kinda sitting funny on the mitten.

first try
See that bit of green? That’s where the thumb hole starts. See how it comes around to the front? That’s not supposed to happen.

So I’ve undone the mitten and hope to start again today.

Not bad for winging it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

