Skip to content

ready to knit

Thursday. 11. 12. 2009.

After waking up to a skein of my Blue Sky Alpacas Dyed Cotton next to my head and then finding another in the cats’ dry food bowl, I’ve decided that I’m ready to knit again. Ull’s been relocating my yarns. I think Milo’s got a hand in the relocating too.

Curse this inability to wear wool. So I’m gonna knit myself a pair of cotton mittens. I found a lovely pattern through Ravelry. Cabley Mitties they’re called. Here’s the designer’s site for those who don’t have a Ravelry account: http://allyc.wordpress.com/2007/12/23/mittie-pattern/

There are loads of wrist warmers that look delightful but I really don’t wear wrist warmers often enough to warrant having yet another pair of wrist warmers I don’t wear. I knitted myself a pair of Fetching wrist warmers a couple years ago using Blue Sky Alpacas Dyed Cotton, I think I’ve worn them only a handful of times. Perhaps it’s time to start wearing them more often.

Fetching

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

