Skip to content

FOCACCIA!

Tuesday. 10. 27. 2009.

It’s so much fun to yell, “Focaccia!” randomly.

Focaccia is also a delicious bread. My mom used to buy them from this Italian supermarket when I was a kid.

I was at the supermarket today and on my list was bread. Looking at all the generic sliced breads and then through the “fancy” breads, I decided that I should bake my own bread.

Bread is really just flour, water, yeast and a bit of sugar for the yeast to munch on.

In case you didn’t pick it up earlier, I am baking a focaccia. To be more precise, a focaccia with caramelized onions and sun dried tomatoes.

I’m waiting for the second rise and it’s KILLING me. I want it now!

I’m also boiling sweet condensed milk to make dulce de leche. I found a dulce de leche brownie on David Lebovitz’ blog. It’s gonna be so good. That’s if I don’t fuck up the dulce de leche.

http://www.davidlebovitz.com/archives/2006/06/dulce_de_leche.html

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

