Skip to content

i ♥ pyrex

Friday. 10. 16. 2009.

I collect vintage Pyrex things. At least I’d like to think that I collect vintage Pyrex things. I have 3 sets of the nesting mixing bowls, a lidded casserole dish and some pie dishes. I used to have this super adorable individual casserole dish but that exploded in the microwave.

I just discovered these.

Pyrex Salt & Pepper Shakers

They’re salt and pepper shakers. AND THEY ARE ADORABLE!

It’s a bit hard to find Pyrex items here in Sweden. Most of the vintage stuff is made in the US. There are some English made things. I was lucky enough to find a pink pie dish in a Swedish equivalent of Salvation Army.

I’d like to get a butter dish. Preferably in the Amish print. But shipping to Sweden from the US usually costs an arm and a leg.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

