Skip to content

after 28 years

Friday. 10. 16. 2009.

I’m watching LA INK (There’s nothing else on TV. It was either this or CSI Miami.) and there’s a girl that went in for a tattoo. Her parents were married for 28 years and they got a divorce.

My parents have been together for 27 years and I think I’d lose it if they were to decide to get a divorce. It would totally mess up my head. Especially now that I’m married. I look towards my parents’ and my grandparents’ marriage as kind of what a marriage should be. Both parents and grandparents have been through some seriously rough times.

I’m not saying that my marriage will be perfect. I’m not even going to say that it will last forever. I’m putting all my faith towards the idea that things will last but I don’t want to jinx things by putting money on it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

