Skip to content

not so adventurous

Friday. 09. 11. 2009.

Fredrik and I are flying Turkish airlines. The dinner they served was some sort of lamb patties with bulgar. I wouldn’t have taken it had the menu not said that they are beef. Even the flight attendant said beef. Nonetheless it was still a bit strange to see “ethnic” food served in a flight since I usually fly with a north American or western European airline. I also brought up the fact that I’m actually a picky eater. Fredrik was a bit surprised because he always thought I wasn’t a picky eater. Then we made the connection that the food I’m used to is considered as “adventurous” for some westerners. It’s not that I am adventurous with food.
I didn’t eat the lamb patties but I did eat the bulgar and veggies. There was American cheese cake also.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

