Skip to content

korean for dinner

Friday. 08. 21. 2009.

I made bulgogi for dinner and it turned out quite nice.

I brought over a jar of Korean meat marinate from Toronto when I moved here. I finally opened it and used a bit of it. The boys at work had some left over sliced rib eye when I dropped by to pick up some chanterelle mushrooms my boss picked from the forest by his house. Pretty nice marinate. I fried it up with some onion and left over peppers (Fredrik and I had roast bell peppers the other night).

bulgogi + pan fried zucchini

I found a recipe for bulgogi that’s from the Korean embassy. I think I’ll give it a try when I’ve run out of the pre made marinate. Might be a while because the jar is quite large.

http://www.dynamic-korea.com/cuisine/video/view_video.php?num=12&page=2

It even comes with a video. My favourite part of the recipe is when it called for “½ bulb of union”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

