Skip to content

warm sweet and full of soy

Sunday. 08. 16. 2009.

Fredrik and I have plans to go to Hong Kong during his month long vacation. I don’t exactly have vacation at the time but I think it should be much of an issue. I’m pretty sure that I’ll be able to keep up with the school work. Not too concerned.

As I was warming up my soy milk, I was thinking that one of the things I’m looking forward to is fresh soy milk and dau fu fa. Fredrik might have a bit of a hard time with some of the foods I plan to gorge myself with. He’s not so good with certain food textures.

We’re both really looking forward to this trip. It’ll be our first TRIP. I don’t really consider going to Canada as a TRIP in the same sense ’cause we’re going to see family and friends. This will be a VACATION. We’re going for “pleasure”… that sounds a bit wrong. But you get the idea. This is a real vacation. I do have family in Hong Kong but we’re not really going there for the purpose of seeing them. We’ll see some of them but my mom has advised me to lie and say we’re out of time so we can’t see everyone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

