Skip to content

why cats?

Friday. 08. 14. 2009.

I was thinking the other day that my life is about as purposeless as cats. Then I started thinking about why we have cats. By we, I mean people.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Ull and Milo. I love their companionship and I love seeing them every day.

But in general, why do we have cats?

At one point in time and I’m sure there are still plenty of people out there who get cats for this purpose, people kept cats to keep pests at bay. Looking at Ull and Milo, I’m not sure what they would do with a mouse/rat if they were to encounter one.

What else do cats do?

One Comment leave one →
  1. A.j. permalink
    Wednesday. 09. 30. 2009. 1.51 am

    you can’t ask why, the cats choose you! ‘http://abbesworld.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

