Skip to content

love

Monday. 07. 6. 2009.

Today I rode my bike to the subway station.

While I was in Canada, Fredrik got me a few things. Although they are not extravagant, they are however a definite proof of love.

He got me a bike seat cover. It’s soft and fluffy on one side. Kind of like curly lamb pelt. The otherside is waterproof so I can keep my seat dry when it rains because it’s locked outside.

Then he ordered me a bunch of Swedish books. He knew that I was having issues finding interesting Swedish books.

I would appreciate extravagant gifts if he were to give me some and he has. But sometimes it’s the little things that let you know that you’re loved. The practicality of a bike seat cover to keep my seat dry and my butt cozy is super nice if you think about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

