Skip to content

here comes the midnight sun

Sunday. 06. 14. 2009.

It’s 9:59pm RIGHT NOW.

The sun is still out.

This year’s midsummer will be my 3rd midsummer. I don’t feel the same kind of need to celebrate the midsummer like so many others in Sweden but that’s also kind of understandable. I don’t expect Fredrik to feel the same need to celebrate Chinese new year or the mid autumn festival.

Midsummer is falling on Saturday but the celebration takes place on Friday.

This year, we’re not going to be attending any parties nor will we be having one of our own. We’ll just have a nice quiet evening.

For now I’ll just feel a bit screwy because my internal clock tells me that it’s not that late but the reality is, I should consider heading to bed within the next couple of hours because I have to get up early tomorrow to go to work.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

