Skip to content

mmm… flowers…

Wednesday. 05. 6. 2009.

After our wedding lunch/dinner, Fredrik and I hung out at his aunt’s place with the family. That’s were I tried viola ice cream.

I’ve always known that pansies were edible but I’ve never tried eating it.

Here in Sweden, they make it into ice cream. I’m assuming they use the purple ones ’cause the ice cream is a nice lavender colour.

It’s quite good. Kind of reminds me of taro ice cream only not as… fragrant. (Don’t really know how to explain it in English but the term is fragrant in Chinese.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

