Skip to content

breaking up

Sunday. 03. 29. 2009.

A friend of mine is thinking of breaking up with this guy she’s been seeing. I’m a bit sketchy on the details but I’ve been asked of advice.

There’s talk of waiting because he’s about to take his exams.

I say to do it like a bandaid. A single swift motion. The quicker the less pain.

I may not be the best person to ask at the present moment because the last time I broke up with someone was years ago.

Her reason is that she’s not feeling anything for the guy. If I was in her position, there wouldn’t be pondering. If I’m not feeling anything I’d want to be on my way as quickly as possible. Call me heartless but I don’t see why I should waste either of our time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

