Skip to content

so here’s the other low down

Friday. 03. 13. 2009.

In case you didn’t know, I’ve been going to school in Västerås. It’s a city that’s about 1hr away from Stockholm, where I live. To get there, I take a 45 minute train ride. When Fredrik’s not home, I have to take the subway/bus/pendeltåg (commuter train) to the train station to take the train to Västerås. The journey can take 2.5hrs and not only do I have to do all that, I have to travel according to the train’s schedule.

When I started this course, I was told that if I took all 3 courses, I would have the Swedish requirement to study at any university/college. Well now they’re saying that I can only study at MDH. After much asking and emailing, no dice. I need to either write the TISUS or take another course.

Since I have to write the TISUS or take another course then why am I spending $300/month, wasting nearly 4hrs commuting every time I have class for NOTHING??

It’s extra rough when I have a class that starts at 9:15. I have to wake up at 6 to leave before 7. It leaves me tired and cranky and that eventually leads to a breakdown.

It’s not even like the course is extra good. It’s hardly good at all. I’m already lacking motivation because the main teacher that teaches us grammar and writing is shit. To find that I’m getting nothing from it only makes me even less motivated.

I speak more Swedish at work than at school.

So there ya go.

I haven’t given up school completely but I have for this semester. I’ll be studying on my own and possibly writing the TISUS.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

