Skip to content

a peach is a pink palm tree

Sunday. 02. 15. 2009.

I’m eating these gummy candies and there’s one that looks like either a lily or a pink palm tree. I’m tasting peach and on the back of the package, there’s apparently peach flavouring.

So Denise is on her way back to Canada.

Time to get myself back on track.

For the past 3 weeks, it’s been a bumpy ride. I started out kind of ok. At least I thought so. I did the first homework assignments but the quickly fell off the wagon as if I was not properly buckled in and we hit a huge bump. I kept telling myself that I was just adjusting to the new schedule. I was just trying to get my shit together because I got a job shortly after school started. At least that’s what I kept telling myself.

I tried to do at least a little bit of homework here and there while Denise was here but now that she’s gone, I need to get all the bobbleheads working and focused. Sounds much, MUCH easier than it really is. My ADD friend is having a similar problem.

I’m working on it though. Most of my brain is saying, “This is too much of a mess to leave it lying around. You keep tripping on it and one day you’re going to take out a hip.” Unfortunately there are still parts that are like, “Mer… whatever. You don’t have to do it if you don’t want to.”

It’s always a pain in the arse when parts of your brain doesn’t agree with each other.

At least there isn’t a part that’s off in the corner crying and thinking up ways to die. For that, I have my pills to thank.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

