Skip to content

too good to give up

Friday. 01. 2. 2009.

Fredrik and I watched Thin this morning. It’s a documentary that follows 4 women struggling with anorexia who are getting treatment from the Renfrew Center in Florida.

I actually started watching it before Fredrik got out of bed. Not really his kind of tv.

I told him that I had thought about anorexia/bulimia when I was younger but then realized that I didn’t have that kind of dedication and liked food too much to give it up. I wish I could be thinner but I have also come to terms with the fact that I’d never be stick thin. I just don’t have the genes for it. Not to mention that it helps to have a mother that constantly told me that exterior appearances don’t matter.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

