Skip to content

it WAS keanu

Saturday. 12. 13. 2008.

I ended up watching the rest of Dangerous Liasions. I realized that it’s kind of maddening and slightly unbarable to watch a movie where they’ve put good actors/actresses with crap actors/actresses. I also learned that it’s quite weird to see Uma Thurman as a naive virgin. She can overact at times.

I was talking to Noel as I was watching Dangerous Liasions. I commented on how Keanu Reeves was all over the place because of his new movie, The Day The Earth Stood Still. I’m amazed that he still gets roles. I’m sure he’s a lovely man but he can’t act his way out of a paper bag. It was painful to watch him act along side Glen Close and John Malkovich. Then I brought up Dracula. Him next to Gary Oldman. Oh my god. So I suggested that they digitally replace him. Put in someone decent. I’m not even asking for a super fancy actor. Just someone who can show more emotions than a wax doll. They can do it on a blue screen like Kung Pow. Noel agreed. I said that if there was a fundraiser for this, I would give money.

I’ve been invited to a knut kalas (pot luck) but I’m not entirely sure I want to go. I’ve baked cookies just in case I decide to head on over later. I still have at least 3 more hours to decide whether or not I will depart my warm and cozy flat.

Looking at the blog, I think it’s rather nice to see the snow over the kitty pictures. Rather lovely.

Speaking of the kitties. Ull gets upset when Milo wants to squeeze in on my lap. He doesn’t want to share his mommy with Milo. He lies down on the floor in front of me and pouts while Milo makes himself comfortable on my lap. Funny kitties.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

