Skip to content

how it snows!

Monday. 11. 24. 2008.

Yesterday Fredrik was home for the day. Aside from doing nothing, we slaved away in the kitchen preparing meatballs and mash for their crew. I hope they liked it. I don’t know if the other boys had any or not. I’m a bit afraid to have them try my meatballs. I’m sure they feel their wives or mothers make WAY better meatballs than me.

Ull actually watched me prepare the meat for the meatballs on Saturday. I joked with Denise saying that the secret ingredient to the meatballs is not love but cat hair. I’m sure there are minimal amounts of cat hair in the meatballs. But for those of you who do own a cat, you know exactly what I mean when I say that sometimes I wonder if Fredrik and I should also take cat malt.

It’s been snowing quite a bit since Saturday. I guess we will get our snow covered December after all. I prefer that over last year’s grey wet December.

I’m supposed to be in class at the present moment but due to reasons which I will not go into, I’m at home watching the snow come down. I should try to catch up on some homework while I’m at home. At least I’m done writing my presentation on ABBA. I would’ve been able to present it today in class if I did end up going. Guess I’ll have to do that on Wednesday.

I’ve been making progress with Låt den rätte komma in (Let the Right One In), it’s going much better than The Edible Woman. Don’t get me wrong, I love Margaret Atwood. LOVE her books. I just can’t seem to bring myself to finish The Edible Woman. I’ll give it a go another time. But I must say that I’m rather proud of myself for getting into Låt den rätte komma in and understanding it as well as I would understand any English novel.

Oh how it snows harder now… and I have to go to the pharmacy before it closes. Hope it lightens up soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

