Skip to content

it’s as cold as a witch’s tit

Friday. 11. 21. 2008.

We had a test in class today. A test on vocabulary and definitions. Needless to say everyone thought it was a big joke. As Denise said yesterday, “I can’t remember the last time I had a vocabulary test.”

Winter comes to Sweden like it was dropped out of the sky. One day it’s warm enough to wander around in a hoodie, the next you’re wearing everything you own and you’re still shivering. My friend remarked on her facebook that it was -9 this morning. The wind cuts through you like a knife. I got a wee bit of a headache today walking from the flat to the subway station.

The sun is also a rare thing nowadays. On my days off I try to wake up around 8:30 and with each passing day it’s dimmer than the day before. The sun is nearly all the way down by the time I get on my train to go home from Västerås. It’s not even 4 o’clock! I’m hoping that this year’s lack of sun will be more barable. Fredrik will be home this year unlike last. He will be my rock.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

