Skip to content

movies & tv

Thursday. 07. 17. 2008.

Fredrik and I saw Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull today. It turned out pretty good. I was a bit iffy about the whole alien aspect in the film but like Fredrik said, it does work for the rest of the story.

Cate Blanchett is the female villain. I must admit that I’ve got a bit of a thing for her. I found her quite mesmerizing in Elizabeth and Lord of the Rings.

Just now I finished watching Constantine on tv. I was a bit skeptical the first time I saw the film, mainly due to Keanu Reeves’ presence in the film. But it’s actually turned into one of my favourite films. Peter Stormare plays a terrific Lucifer.

But I’ve also got a crush on Tilda Swinton. When I saw her as the white witch in Narnia, I was immediately in admiration.

I also learned that I can watch season 2 of Big Love via www.surfthechannel.com. I’ve watched the first 3 episodes. I was a bit disappointed by the end of season 1 because I didn’t know if I would get a chance to see season 2 but now, I’m not so disappointed.

They’ve been showing the trailer for the new X-Files movie on tv. I really want to see that. I used to watch the X-Files every Friday night when it was still good. Fredrik and I have talked about getting the dvds. When they were good, they were really damn good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

