Skip to content

curry egg salad

Monday. 06. 23. 2008.

I decided to give curry egg salad a try. When I went to Skansen with kiddies last week, we got these great tasting curry chicken salad rolls. That got me craving for curry *something* salad sandwiches.

curry egg salad

Ingredients:

3 hard boiled eggs chopped into small pieces
3 small stalks of celery chopped into small pieces
1/16 red onion chopped into small pieces
2 tablespoons mayo
3 teaspoons madras curry
squeeze of lemon juice
salt & pepper to taste

Steps:

1. Mix together. Adjust amounts of seasoning as needed.

I don’t usually bother chopping the egg yolks because they get smushed up in the mixing process anyways. You can obviously omit things like the red onion if you don’t like red onion.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Monday. 09. 6. 2010. 2.48 am

    I love egg salad too. Here is my favorite Danish egg salad which contains sweet pickles and dill: http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/09/05/danish-egg-salad/

    • Monday. 09. 6. 2010. 10.19 am

      That looks absolutely delicious. I must give it a try. I think my husband is gonna love it.

Leave a Reply

