Skip to content

trying something new

Friday. 05. 2. 2008.

The other day I watched a snippet of Oparah while I was knitting. She had Dr.Oz on her show. They were talking about some new show he was in and the kinds of foods that people should try to eat more or less off and a number of tests that were conducted for this show of his.

They did a test with these twins who drink a lot of water and the test was to see if drinking 8 glasses of water per day does have an effect on our skin like it’s been suggested in the past. As it turns out, there were no differences between the girl who drank loads of water and the one that didn’t.

One thing they discussed that I would like to give a try is cooking without salt. I tried that with my chicken today. I used only rosemary and black pepper to season my chicken. It came out quite good, possibly even better than the other times I’ve made chicken. I think I will try leaving out the salt more often. I’ll even cut down on the soy sauce and chicken bouillon.

My friend Ryan actually shouldn’t eat sodium. Apparently sodium was causing him some health problems, so he just cut it out of his diet.

Cutting sodium, sugar or anything else with strong taste tends to be hard at first. It takes a little while to get used to. It took me a while to lower the amount of sugar I put in my coffee and tea and now I hardly put sugar in my coffee at all. Most of the time I take it without sugar.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

