Skip to content

a bit of a scare

Wednesday. 04. 30. 2008.

I walked into the kitchen earlier while the dishwasher was running and I smelled smoke.

At first, I thought it was because I forgot to turn off the stove (not really that unfamiliar to me) but the stove was off.

Then I thought that something might’ve fallen down from the racks of the dishwasher.

This happened a long time ago at my parents’ place. A plastic fork fell down on to the heating element in the dishwasher and it caused quite a bit of panic.

After opening the dishwasher a couple of times and wandering around the kitchen trying desperately to figure out what could possibly be on fire, I realized that the smell came from the people barbecuing outside

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

