Skip to content

happy pills

Friday. 04. 25. 2008.

Last night we watched Prozac Nation and I have to say that in the end, I found it a bit disappointing. I was hoping that it would show that pills are not the answer. But instead it felt more like an advertisement for Prozac.

I can’t really say that Prozac is not the way to go because it does help SOME people but for me it does nothing. I end up feeling worse on Prozac. In fact, I didn’t like any of the medications that Dr. Head (Yes, my psychiatrist’s is Dr. Head) gave me. They all made me feel worse or like nothing at all, which to me is worse than feeling worse.

But I know people who likes their meds. It helps them get through life and get through the worst. Maybe I just haven’t found the right one but I don’t intend to keep looking. Sometimes you have to come to terms with the hand you’re dealt. I think I’m coming to terms with who I am and the problems I have. I’ve come to terms with being only 1,5m. 😀

As for the crazies, I just try to keep it to myself. Every so often it comes out into the open but my friends and family understand that I’ve got the crazies and for most of the time, they forgive me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

