Skip to content

it is done

Tuesday. 04. 8. 2008.

Well I did my presentation on Jämtland yesterday in class. It was a bit of a train wreck but I think it wasn’t THAT bad. It could be much worse. I’m not good at presentations in English, I didn’t think it would be fabulous in Swedish.

I noticed the other day that I haven’t posted much lately.

So here’s an update of what I’ve been up to in the past week.

Last Tuesday was my birthday. Fredrik and I celebrated by going out for Indian in Sundbyberg.

Fredrik and I were both home for the rest of the week till Friday. He went off to the studio to work on the drums every so often. I stayed home and tried to work on the presentation. It proved to be kind of hard since Ull keep insisting that I play with him.

On Friday, we went out for a couple of drinks with friends of mine from SFI. That was real good fun. I miss seeing those people everyday. Fredrik and I thought about eating at Krogen Soldaten Svejk. My friend Emmanuelle and her boyfriend François were going to join us but after waiting for people to finish their beers, the restaurant was way too crowded to get a table within reasonable time. Fredrik and I left Emmanuelle and François to go eat closer to the venue we were going to see Turisas at. We showed up at the venue just as Månegarm started to play their last song. I thought that Turisas was fantastic. Even Fredrik had a good time. I highly recommend going out to see this band play live if you have the chance. Although I really don’t suggest standing too close to the stage. I used to think that Fredrik’s stage clothes smell but at least he’s not playing in furs and leather.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

