Skip to content

new yumminess

Saturday. 03. 8. 2008.

I didn’t know what I was going to make for dinner last night. I tried to follow this recipe found in a cookbook I borrowed from the library but like most of my recipes, it did not get followed all the way to the end.

Anyways.

Ingredients:

>2 chicken breasts
>sweet Thai chilli sauce
>soy sauce
>vegetable oil
>couple pieces of garlic
>1/2 onion (sliced thinly)
>1 pepper (sliced)
>mirin

I started by marinating the chicken breast with sweet Thai chilli sauce, soy sauce, oil and a couple pieces of smashed garlic. First I sautéed some thinly sliced onions and threw in some sliced pepper. Then the chicken went in, marinate and all. Cooked it till the chicken was done, added a bit more soy sauce and a dash of mirin. We had it with the leftover brown rice we had the night before.

Unfortunately I come from the school of pour randomly. I simply don’t cook with measurements. I just pour whatever until I think it’s enough. No one in my family cooks with measurements either.

I thought that the it tasted a bit like kung pao chicken only without the fried. Speaking of fried, I had a dream last night about having KFC.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

