Skip to content

one item at a time

Wednesday. 02. 20. 2008.

The other day Fredrik and I discovered that the kitchen faucet was functioning. Today we have a functioning toilet. Unfortunately we still don’t have a functioning shower. But soon. I had a dream about taking a shower during one of my naps today. I heard ripping when I was cooped up in the bedroom with Ull. I was hoping that they had taken out the paper that was laid down on the bathroom floor. But that was not true, was I ever disappointed. I told Fredrik that if they’re not done by this weekend, I’m gonna go in the rip out the paper myself. Unlike the bathrooms in North America, the bathrooms here have a drain on the floor of the bathroom. Not having a bathtub does not mean no showers. The state of our bathroom at the present moment does mean no showers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

