Skip to content

my first bento (bento #01)

Sunday. 01. 27. 2008.


Originally uploaded by souvenir_kattunge

I brought this for lunch on my first day of school. But school did not last till lunch so I put it in the fridge in our hotel room for the next day. I was rather proud of my first bento lunch. Even Fredrik was impressed. He said that it looked like a good lunch.

I packed the lunch portion in the Totoro bento box.

There are 2 mini burger patties which I baked in the oven, french fries, steamed broccoli which were steamed in my microwave steamer, and curry ketchup for dipping. The snack component was dried apples, hazelnuts, almonds and chocolate chips. Fredrik’s snack also included raisins. I despise raisins.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

