Skip to content

be prepared

Monday. 04. 9. 2012.

The other day I had a serious craving for apple crisp. I made a large pan of it to bring into work and then a single portion using one of the fabulous ramekins we got in Canada. Why I never did this before is beyond me.

I’ve been craving for rhubarb pie/crisp/cobbler for MONTHS now. I recently found frozen rhubarb at the grocery store. YAY.

So I made a single portion of rhubarb and strawberry crisp the other day and realized that I should be stocking my freezer with extra “crisp”.

Untitled

Now I can have crisp whenever I want MORE CONVENIENTLY.

rhubarb & strawberry crisp with vanilla ice cream

I’m also currently testing out the “baking” abilities of my microwave. I have a feeling that I’ll be able to make a single serving of rhubarb and strawberry crisp in about 20 minutes. This could get dangerous.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

